Nice

Why am I nice to you when you abuse me? Why am I nice to you why you live a good life because of me but you are refusing to pay your dues? Why am I nice to you while I am always thinking about you in the worst way? Why am I nice to you when you continue to do worse things to me? Why am I nice to you when love doesn’t exist between us?
I am nice to you because you took advantage of my vulnerability, you taught me dependence and I depend on you.
I am nice to you because if I don’t be nice I will suffer beyond how I am suffering now.
I am nice to you because I might be afraid of you, and I dress up my true feeling with love.
I am nice to you because you made me your slave and I can not think independently.
Well right now I need to stop being nice to you and learn how to be nice to myself, and live or die with the consequences of not being nice to you.
The worst thing that could happen to me is that I could die, and the best thing is that I could live. Right now being nice to you makes me feel dead… maybe literal death could be the beginning of my life.  
BotlhaleMos 
I cannot continue to be nice to you. 

Leave a Reply

